Home LOCAL NEWS Full List Of 20 Commissioner-Nominees by Governor Soludo

Full List Of 20 Commissioner-Nominees by Governor Soludo


Anambra Governor Charles Soludo has sent a list of 20 Commissioner-nominees to the Anambra State House of Assembly.

He sent the list 12 days after his inauguration, failing to meet up with his one- week promise to submit the list.

The list had some of former Governor Willie Obiano’s men and two reporters from the State owned Anambra Broadcasting Service (ABS).

They are: Nollywood actor Mr Don Onyenji and Mrs Ifenyinwa Obinabo, who later served as Transition Committee Chairman of Orumba North local government area.

Onyenji would serve as Commissioner for Entertainment, Culture and Tourism while Obinabo was nominated as Commissioner for Women’s Affairs..

Some of Obiano’s former appointees were: Mr Paul Nwosu, whose name appeared on Information; Ifeatu Onejeme for Finance; Hon Collins Nwabunwanne local government and Chieftancy Matters and Chief Chikodi Anara, Home Land Affairs and others.

Prof Chika Ifejeme was nominated to serve as Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, among others.



Previous articleEXCLUSIVE: See Directives President Buhari Issued To Service Chiefs Over Train Bombing In Kaduna
Next articlePhotos of locally made explosive allegedly used to bomb Kaduna—Abuja Rail Lines
Seasoned Blogger and Media Personnel.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.