Connect with us


Abia LG Polls: Full List Of All PDP Chairmanship Candidates That Emerged



Abia LG Polls: Full List Of All PDP Chairmanship Candidates That Emerged

As the December local government election in Abia draws closer, the ruling party the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has elected candidates for 17 local government areas in the state.

In a statement made available to newsmen, signed by Rt. Hon. Allwell Asiforo Okere, the Chairman of PDP in the state, their emergence follows a successful primary election conducted on Thursday, 12th November, 2020.

He said, “Following the successful primary elections conducted by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Thursday, 12th November, 2020, to democratically decide the candidates of the party for the forthcoming December LGA Chairmanship election, candidates of the party have emerged as follows:

1. Aba North-Prince Chimehilaura Ikonne

2. Aba South- Honorable Clinton Ebere

3. Arochukwu- Prince Dan Kalu

4. Bende-Emmanuel O. N. Onwuchekwa

5. Ikwuano-Mpamugo Stephen Abochi

6. Isiala Ngwa North-Ochulor Chinwendu Victor

7. Isiala Ngwa South-Ikechi Anyatonwu

8. Isuikwuato-Agbeze Chimaobi

9. Obingwa-Michael Ibe Nwoke

10. Ohafia-Dr Ukiwe Okoroafor

11. Osisioma-Christian Kamalu N.

12. Ugwunagbo-Mrs Nnata Chinasaokwu Joy

13. Ukwa East-Hon. Chuks Wabara

14. Ukwa West-Chief Okechukwu Kanu

15. Umuahia North-Njikonye Joseph Ukochukwu

16. Umuahia South-Humphrey Chukwudi Benson

17. Umunneochi-Ifeanyi Madu

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.