Connect with us


End SARS: Names Of People Remanded In Prison Custody Over Destruction Of Asaba And Murder Charges



Human rights activist and frontline member of the Delta State Panel of Judicial Enquiry into police brutality, Gwamnishu Harrison has published 36 names of suspects arrested and slammed with murder and arson charges in Asaba.

According to Harrison, the suspects amongst whom were curfew violators had paid a N10,000 fine to the magistrate court before they were rearrested by the police and taken to remand over the destruction of Asaba during the End SARS protest.

He wrote; 

Human Rights Activist Gwamnishu Harrison Goofs, Betrays Public Trust By Going Back To His Vomit

Names of persons arrested two days after the Asaba Destruction. Some were arrested during the Curfew and all charged for Arson and Murder.

Some who violated the curfew, also paid N10,000 to the magistrate court. They were later re-arrested by the police and found themselves in Prison with Murder Charge.

1. Osondu Michael Okechukwu
2. Kelechi Nwafor
3. Solomon Homakiwa
4. Ebube Nweke
5. Michael Kama
6. Chinedu Okafor
7. Uba Jeremiah Tochi
8. Yohanna Smart
9. Kelvin Ejoh
10. Eze Barthlowmew
11. Eze Chigbo
12. George Basil
13. Kenneth Azogba
14. Elijah Cletus
15. Ugoji Sunday
16. Kelvin Onyebuchi
17. Kingdom Unuafe
18. Wisdom Uba
19. Etume Omo
20. Riwanu Yunusa
21. Chinedu Michael
22. Adjarho Efe Clinton
23. John Chibuike Innocent
24. Amon Precious
25. Jonah Daniel
26. Sunday Omeje
27. Olamalacun Akee
28. Elijah Kpariko
29. Godwin Matthew
30. Chukwudi Ezinna
31. Arinze Anasoro
32. Chekwube Chinweze
33. Prince Osahon
34. Michael Jeremiah
35. Moses Obibi
36. David Ikediuba

The names to be continued.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.