Connect with us


An Insight Into Godswill Akpabio’s Compiled List Of NDDC Contract Beneficiaries – Hallen Eghwubare



NDDC Saga!

The marching order given by the leadership of the House of Representatives to the Honourable Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio, to within 48hrs, publish in full without bias, fear or sentiment, all the names of National Assembly members that were awarded NDDC contracts, an avenue through which Billions of Naira were looted is finally yielding results as Senator Godswill Akpabio pen down dozen of names.

A cozy perusal into the list currently compiled by Senator Godswill Akpabio in collaboration with the IMC team of the NDDC has four notable personalities from the shores of Delta State, who benefitted massively from NDDC contracts, kick backs & financial handshake. Prominent among the four names listed by Godswill Akpabio and soon to be submitted to the leadership of the House of Representatives are two serving Senators in Delta State.

Apart from the two serving Senators whose names appeared on number 11 & 17 on the list compiled, the other two Deltans are non-elected government officials but high ranking Chief and eminent personality respectively.
The greatest joy in the ongoing compilation of names by the Senator Godswill Akpabio-led IMC team is that both the contracts awarded, amount attached to the contracts and success/failure of execution of the contracts are all included in the list to be submitted to the leadership of the House of Representatives.

With this revelation, it is obvious that the problem of NDDC is not President Muhammadu Buhari nor the Northern Hemisphere as presumed by Niger Deltans, but entirely enemies of progress within the circumference of Niger Delta region itself. No wonder the Bible stated that “the enemies of a man are members of his own household”.

It’s quite unfortunate that Senator Godswill Akpabio, the Honourable Minister of Niger Delta Affairs has to be forced to open can of worms (deep secrets cum dirty deals) orchestrated by members of the National Assembly, including our very own Senators in Delta State. These are people voted into power as Senators to represent the collective interest of the masses but rather decided to arm-twist the masses via corrupt-related antecedents.

I Weep For Niger Delta!

Hallen Eghwubare (Chief of Staff to Fejiro Oliver; Assistant Lecturer, University of Maiduguri, Borno State; Media Consultant to DSP Ovie Omo-Agege; Media Aide to Hon. Benjamin Elohor Sharta).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.